On Press: My Dakota 3

David Chickey, "My Dakota cover signing"

David Chickey, "My Dakota: Signing the Jacket"

Nice that the first day of the press check in Singapore for Rebecca’s “My Dakota” book started with the dust jacket (see above).  Another bit of luck: Like with the press check for “Violet Isle,” we have the master pressman again, Simon (see below), who has managed to capture the luminosity of Rebecca’s elegiac prints.  So far, the press check is going well.––Alex Webb

©Alex Webb: On Press with Simon, David Chickey and Rebecca for "My Dakota"

©Alex Webb: On Press with Simon, David Chickey and Rebecca for "My Dakota"

©Alex Webb, "On Press with My Dakota: Crazy Horse photo"

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “On Press: My Dakota 3”

  1. Stella Says:

    This is very exciting, Rebecca! So happy to see My Dakota finally coming to fruition.I still remember seeing the mock up a few years back. Alex- Thanks for bringing us right there with you on press through your pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 288 other followers

